Kennedy Agyapong Appointed As Board Chairman Of Ghana Gas Company Ltd

1 min

Kennedy Agyapong

Assin Central Member of Parliament, Kennedy Agyapong, has been appointed as the new Board Chairman of the Ghana Gas Company Limited.

Other members of the nine-member board are Mr. Ben KD Asante, the Managing Director of the company; Mr. John Darko, Mrs. Adelaide Mary Benneh; Awulae Amihere Kpanyinli; Mr Abraham Ossei Aidooh; Madam Delphine Dogbegah; Nana Owusu Ansah Ababio, and Mr. Stephen Sumani Nayina.

The members of the board are expected to provide direction and leadership in the day-to-day running of the nation’s only gas transmission utility.

Check pictures of the event below;

Kennedy Agyapong

Kennedy Agyapong Kennedy Agyapong Kennedy Agyapong The Minister of Energy, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh, while speaking at a short event to inaugurate the board, urged them to work to improve the company’s community relations, particularly in its operative areas.

He also charged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, ensuring that they work with integrity and with a lot of diligence in their dealings.

Thanks for reading today’s news from GHKasa and we urge you to spread this news across the various social media networks and do follow us on our social media platforms as well on; FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagram and more for the latest news over the web.

Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on 0241481651.

Like it? Share with your friends!